kz2_buran_alessandro_sportinphoto_d4m_1425Great performances and some surprising results in qualifying ahead of the 49th  Trofeo delle Industrie organized by Parma Motorsport. Saturday, November 6th will be dedicated to qualifying heats, while the grand finale will be on Sunday with Live Streaming coverage.

The 49th Trofeo delle Industrie, race organized by Parma Motorsport at the South Garda Karting Circuit in Lonato, has started with an excellent spectacle. The event set a new participation record for this historic event as 284 drivers from 36 different countries gathered in Lonato to contest categories MINI Gr.3, OKJ, KZ2, X30 Junior and X30 Senior.

Qualifying practice on Friday and the initial heats have started the intense racing weekend of Lonato that will continue on Saturday before reaching its conclusion on Sunday, November 7th, with the final stages. The closing stages will be available through the Live Streaming feed from www.trofeodelleindustrie.it and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/trofeoindustrie.

Qualifying practice.

X30 Senior. Out of the the 51 drivers of X30 Senior, the best times in the two qualifying heats were posted by the Bulgarian Kaloyan Varbitzaliev (Autoeuropeo/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet) and Manuel Scognamiglio (Gamoto/Tony Kart-Iame). Varbitzaliev  posted a 48.581s  in Session-1 pipping Mattia Ingolfo (Zanchi Motorsport/Tony Kart-Iame) by 0.059s, while Manuel Scognamiglio (Gamoto/Tony Kart-Iame) completed his best lap after in 48.762s in the second session leading Andrea Barbieri (TB Kart/TB Kart-Iame) by just 0.008s.

X30 Junior. X30 Junior counts 47 drivers at the start. Among these, the fastest of Session-1 was Antonio Apicella (Team Driver/KR-Iame-Komet) in 49.951s, while Samuele Leopardi (Zanchi Motorsport/Tony Kart-Iame) was 0.068s shy of him. Mattia Vischi (Autoeuropeo/Tony Kart-Iame) surprisingly led the pack in Session-2 with a best lap of 49.995s, that was 0.069s quicker than the time posted by Mattia Colnaghi (BRM Racing Factory/BRM-Iame).

MINI Gr.3. Three sessions were ran in MINI Gr.3 due to the high number of verified drivers: 84. The first session was led by the Spanish driver Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) in 53.200s, who was 0.033s clear of the Czech Jindrich Pesl (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame). Giacomo Giusto (Revolution Motorsport/Energy-TM Racing) put in a great performance in Session-2, posting a 53.517s that was 0.096s faster than Nicolas Marchesi’s time (Zanchi Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing), while the Brit Roman Kamyab (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) posted the fastest time of Session-3 in 53.202s, which was 0.002s quicker than Costoya’s time, who led the Ukrainian Luka Fedorenko (Gamoto/EKS-TM Racing) by just over a tenth.

KZ2. The participation is quite good also in KZ2 that counts 58 drivers at the start. The former European Champion Andrea Dalè (Nuova 3M/CRG-TM Racing-Vega) went quickest in Session-1 with a best time of 46.024s, which allowed him to lead the winner of the previous edition Lorenzo Giannoni (CRG Racing Team/CRG-TM Racing) by 0.026s. Alessandro Buran (Renda Motorsport/BirelART-TM Racing) was even faster than them in Session-2 as he completed his best lap after 45.856s and was 0.075s clear of the Russian Iaroslav Shevyrtalov (Team Komarov/TM Racing).

OKJ. The only session of OKJ featuring all the 34 drivers on track saw the young Russian Dmitry Matveev (Koski Motorsport/Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) leading the pack in 48.058s. He was just 0.006s faster than the Hungarian Martin Molnar (Team Driver/KR-Iame). The surprising Chinese pairing of team Beyond Racing on KR-Iame, Yuanpu Cui and Zhenrui Chi followed respectively at 0.036s and 0.041s. They proceeded Ward Racing’s pairing on Tony Kart-Vortex Kirill Dzitiev and Ukraine’s Dmytro Muravshchyk.

The first heats on Friday.

The first heat of X30 Senior (A-B) saw Danny Carenini (Autoeuropeo/Tony Kart-Iame-Komet) coming to the fore taking the win. Poleman Antonio Apicella (Team Driver/KR-Iame-Komet) kept his momentum in the first heat of X30 Junior (A-B), while the victories of the two heats of MINI Gr.3 went to the Spaniard Christian Costoya (Parolin Motorsport/Parolin-TM Racing-Vega) and to Iacopo Martinese (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame). The KZ2 victory (A-B) went to the poleman Alessandro Buran (Renda Motorsport/BirelART-TM Racing-Vega) instead.

The other heats are scheduled for Saturday, November 6th, while the final stages will enjoy TV Live Streaming coverage from www.trofeodelleindustrie.it/ and Facebook on Sunday.

For further information please visit: www.trofeodelleindustrie.it/

Parma, November 4th, 2021
Press Office
Parma Motorsport
Ph. Sportinphoto

Allegati | Attachments

Condividi | Share this